Junior Inter-Association Team 2018

IBA Junior Inter-Association Series 2018

This year’s Junior IA series is being hosted by the NIPBA at Ballymoney BC, Coleraine BC and Limavady BC on Friday 20th and Saturday 21st July.

All players please contact Chairman of Selectors Stephen Moran via call or text on 07967 805752 ASAP to confirm availability (and shirt size where applicable).

Squad to gather at Ballymoney BC no later than 4.45pm on Friday 20th July. All squad members are expected to stay overnight on the Friday night in student accommodation at the Ulster University in Coleraine.

Dress Code:

Off the green: Club (or white) jacket/Club (or white) Polo/Grey Trousers
On the Green: NIBA Polo/Whites

The NIBA squad for 2018 reads as follows:

Junior Inter-Association Team 2018
Rink 1Rink 2
LeadRyan McKeown (Capt)WhiteheadLeadMatthew HastingsBangor
2ndJonathan Crooks*Whitehead2ndSam CurranBangor
3rdGlenn MayneNewtownabbey3rdSam WallaceWhitehead
SkipRyan BellWhiteheadSkipSimon BeggsWhitehead
Rink 3Rink 4
LeadCameron GawDonaghadeeLeadAlex Cromie*Lisnagarvey
2ndDale BodlesCarrickfergus2ndCurtis MilliganBalmoral
3rdMatthew LindsayCurran3rdAndrew JohnstonBalmoral
SkipJack MoffettBanbridgeSkipMitchell AlbertBalmoral
Reserves (in alphabetical order):
Daniel Donnan*Donaghadee
Peter HaugheyRathfriland
Nathan Minish* Portadown
Ross WallaceCurran
* = New Cap
Order of Games:
Friday 20th July 5.30pm - NIBA vs NIPGL at Ballymoney BC
Saturday 21st July 9.30am - BLI vs NIBA at Coleraine BC
Saturday 21st July 2.30pm - NIPBA vs NIBA at Limavady BC